Fowler Town Board

Beginning in May, 2020, the Fowler Town Board will meet the second Monday of each month, at 6:00PM at the Town Hall. Special meetings will be advertised in the Gouverneur Tribune Press and/or the Watertown Daily Times newspapers and on the town’s website.

The 2020 Town Board will see one change.  Ricky W. Newvine will take over as Supervisor of the Town.  The year 2020 will be the first year in 31 years that Michael Cappellino will not be on the board in some capacity. The current Town Board consists of Supervisor Ricky W. Newvine, Deputy Supervisor and Councilperson Karen M. Simmons, Councilpersons Lynn Bishop, and Jeff Andrews. The 4th council seat will remain vacant until the November 2020 election.

Ricky W. Newvine, new Supervisor for 2020 and the entire board would like to thank retiring Supervisor Michael Cappellino for 31 years of service to the Town of Fowler as Councilperson and Supervisor.  Job Well Done!

Ms. Barbara Finnie will continue to oversee the duties as bookkeeper in 2020. Tami Gale has been elected to the position of Town Clerk for 4 years having previously served as the appointed Town Clerk for the last year.

The town board would like to invite all town residents and visitors to attend our monthly meetings and visit our website to view and download newsletters and minutes from the meetings. All Covid-19 restrictions apply.

Town Board Meetings

6:00PM - Town Hall

January 7, 2020

February 4, 2020

March 3, 2020

April 7, 2020

May 11, 2020

June 8, 2020

July 13, 2020

August 10, 2020

September 14, 2020

October (TBD)

November  9, 2020

December 14, 2020

Town of Fowler, NY - On the Oswegatchie River

Town of Fowler

Emergency Contacts

Town Clerk

315-287-0045 / 315-287-1408 / 315-244-1421

Supervisor Newvine

315-287-4098  / 315-771-2194

Councilperson Simmons

315-287-4753  / 315-854-5517

Councilperson Andrews

315-287-0587  / 315-771-6623

Councilperson Bishop


Highway Superintendent

Randy Durham 315 222-6797

Seeking: Planning Board Member

The Town of Fowler Planning Board is looking for a new board member.


Any Town of Fowler resident that is interested, please send a letter of interest to:

Town of Fowler Planning Board
87 Little York Rd
Gouverneur, NY 13642


© Town of Fowler, NY

Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.