Ethics Board

The Fowler Board of Ethics Committee consists of five members, Marcia Cleveland, Vicky Cappellino, Chair Karen Simmons, Alex Mackinnon, and one empty member seat available. Each member serves a four -year term. 


Any person may file a concern or complaint in writing to the chairperson who in turn will set up a meeting with the other committee members to address the issue. The committee may request an interview with the party or parties involved to discuss the situation further to reach a decision or solution. After the discussion, the committee notifies the party or parties of their decision in writing. There were no complaints in 2021.


Karen Simmons was appointed chairperson at the January meeting, Vicky Cappellino was re-appointed Secretary, and the Ethics board welcomed Marcia Cleveland as a new member in 2021.